Practice

Weather: 25C Cloudy/Dry

Best Prime: 1:39:001 (Lean Fuel)

S1 – N/A

S2 – N/A

S3 – N/A

Best Option: N/A

S1 – N/A

S2 – N/A

S3 – N/A

With the engine running at 91% I wanted to keep practice down to a minimum to keep the wear so ran 5 laps on a lean fuel mix just to make sure the car felt OK and the set up was good which is was. Slightly slower on the straights again, not sure how to overcome this yet but around the fast left, right corners the car felt solid. Had a lot of wheel spin trying to get going on the back straight with the 2nd DRS zone but other than that really happy with the car.

Best time of 1:39:001 left me in 18th place which was OK with Prime tyres on a lean mix. Hamilton posted the fasted time of 1:35:797 which was a total of 3.2 seconds faster.

Qualifying

Weather: 27C Cloud / Dry

Target: 15th

Best Q1: 1:37:071

S1 – N/A

S2 – N/A

S3 – N/A

Qualifying Position: 18th

I seem to be really struggling when it comes to qualifying. I dont think its the car, well if it is I have a different car to my team mate. Hulkenberg managed to qualify 6th with a 1:35:338 almost 2 seconds faster than what I could manage on Option tyres running a rich mix of fuel.

Hamilton once again posting the fastest time with a 1:34:604 followed by Rosberg and then Alonso. Another back of the field start for me and a huge ask to get to where I need to be going.

 

