READ YESTERDAYS DAILY PROMPT HERE

As part of the Daily Prompt today we have been asked to write a post about South.

Well I live in Derbyshire in the UK which, unfortunatey, has no link to South. Well maybe it does in the face that alot of things are South of it. But I couldnt just leave it at that.

What I wanted to talk about is before I met my lovely girlfriend and how quickly my life went south.

At the age of 20, I secured a mortgage to buy my own house, owned a car, had a company car and also had 2 motorbikes. But it wasnt long before I couldnt afford that, living on my own things started to go bad very quickly. I couldnt afford to run the bikes and my personal status was deteriorating.

I was becoming depressed.

Now I dont know if you have ever lived by yourself, but it isnt pleasant. It may seem pleasant at the time but the novelty soon wears off.

I ended up talking to myself, I mean properly talking to myself and not because I was getting old. I was about 22-23 at the time and just talked to keep myself company. Honestly, I didnt have much of a social life and many friends, probably my own doing but it was still very difficult.

I got to a point in time I would cry myself to sleep, every single night a selfishly pray I didnt wake up in the morning.

It was a dark place.

I met my girlfriend almost 3 years ago now and things have been getting better and better in life. I cherish every single day I wake up and am so happy to be where I am now.

I still have hard days, very hard days. Still cry, still feel very alone. But it isnt half as bad as it used to be!

READ YESTERDAYS DAILY PROMPT HERE

 

