“Reach For The Moon – Even If You Fall You Will Land Amongst The Stars”

Ive never been fond of that saying, I feel it somewhat patronising but it does make sense and does have relevance.

We should all have targets and goals to work towards in life. This gives us direction and gives us purpose in what we do.

Everyone will have a different goal in life. People aim to fulfil different aspects in life. Some want fame, money some want love and happiness. Others want to rule the world whilst some are happy to just go by day by day enjoying the moment.

It doesn’t matter what your goal is, as long as you work towards it.

I would like to hear about your goals, your targets and what you want to achieve from life.

Some times things happen that you don’t expect or that can knock you off track of where you are heading. These can be obstacles that are hard to overcome but with the right frame of mind you can achieve anything.

Im very interested and motivated by money. So here’s a few of my own to give you some examples.

1) I want to have completely paid off the mortgage on my house by the slender age of 50. This doesn’t sound too hard considering I’m currently 25. But ties in with the next goal.

2) I want to own a second home by the age of 30. This gives me 5 years to firstly complete the revamp of my current home and secondly secure the funds to buy a second home.

3) I want to move on in work. I’m currently in a relatively high position. But I want to be in a position that if a higher positive becomes available, I want to be the person for the job.

4) Be able to take my family on holiday at least once a year. I say family. I mean my girlfriend and bump which is currently cooking away!

I have also set some goals out for my Blogging. I will only set Mays targets/goals as I want to find the motivation this month in order to push myself to achieve better.

So far May 2016 I would love this Blog to have hit 1000 views for the month. I’m currently averaging around 12 views per day this month so need to push hard to hit that target. I would also be extremely pleased to hit 25+ followers.

Now please don’t get me wrong, I don’t blog for the figures but I am a very statistical kind of person and figures really motivate me and drive me to achieve higher. If only you could see my desk at work, I create spreadsheets for near enough anything that can have a spreadsheet!

Tell me about your goals. What do you want to achieve in life? Or have you already achieved what you set out to do?

