READ YESTERDAYS DAILY PROMPT HERE

Generation

“Kids these days”

I used to hate hearing people say this about me when I was younger but now, but now I actually agree.

I’m probably still one of those kids, I was born in the 90’s so I’m probably a lot younger than those people that make that comment but I actually feel the same way when I see people younger than me.

I don’t like social media at the best of times but it drives me so far up the wall to see people sat on their phones, scrolling though social media, taking photos of themselves. Fair enough do this in your free time, but they sit in groups of people, not speaking a word to each other but instead sat on their phones! To cut the “youths” some slack it’s not just them that sit there. I see couples sat at dinner, out for a meal somewhere sat on their phones, sat on their bloody phones!

I remember back when I was younger, I used to love going out on my bike, playing football with my friends on the street where I lived and going to play on games consoles.

Now I see people that are the age I was back then and they are hanging around shops, vandalising park benches. I don’t see how any of this can be fun?

Putting all this to one side, let me say something positive that I can relate to about generation.

In around 6 months’ time, we will be welcoming a little someone in to the world to start a new generation in our family. A Very exciting time and something I really cannot wait for.

READ YESTERDAYS DAILY PROMPT HERE

